Bressler Prize Committee Members

Jean Bennett, MD, PhD, Professor of Ophthalmology and Cell and Developmental Biology, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Constance L. Cepko, PhD, Professor of Genetics and Ophthalmology, Director of the Leder Program in Human Biology and Translation Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator

Emily Y. Chew, MD, Deputy Director of the Division of Epidemiology and Clinical Applications, National Eye Institute, Clinical Trial Branch

Martin Friedlander, MD, PhD, Professor, Department of Cell Biology, The Scripps Research Institute; Chief, Retina Service, Division of Ophthalmology, Scripps Clinic and Green Hospital

Jonathan C. Horton, MD, PhD, Professor of Ophthalmology, Neurology and Physiology, University of California, San Francisco

Simon W. M. John, PhD, Columbia University, Department of Ophthalmology, Edward H. Harkness Eye Institute, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator

Vladimir Kefalov, PhD, John F. Hardesty, MD, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis

Robert Massof, PhD, Director, Lions Vision Research and Rehabilitation Center, Wilmer Eye Institute at Johns Hopkins, Professor of Ophthalmology, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Alan R. Morse, JD, PhD, President and CEO, Lighthouse Guild

Daniel Palanker, PhD, Professor of the Department of Ophthalmology, School of Medicine, and Hansen Experimental Physics Laboratory, Stanford University

Krzysztof Palczewski, PhD, Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Eli Peli, MSc, OD, Professor of Ophthalmology, Harvard Medical School; Co-Director of Research, Senior Scientist, Moakley Scholar in Aging Eye Research, Schepens Eye Research Institute

Botond Roska MD, PhD, Director, Institute of Molecular and Clinical Ophthalmology Basel (IOB), Senior Group Leader, Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research, Professor at the Faculty of Medicine, University of Basel

Lois E. H. Smith, MD, PhD, Professor of Ophthalmology, Children’s Hospital, Boston, Harvard Medical School

Russell N. Van Gelder, MD, PhD, Professor and Chair, Boyd K. Bucey Memorial Chair, Department of Ophthalmology, University of Washington

David R. Williams, PhD, Dean for Research, Professor, Center for Visual Science, Departments of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering Institute of Optics, University of Rochester